It’s EXPO day!

3 Dec

This picture was taken around 9 in the morning:)

And this is edited by my bf ~

I even got paparazzied. Again. And I can only blame the humidity for my bad hair 😦

Hong Kong and Macau pavilions

well hello there???

If I got 1 Yuan every time someone either recorded or took pictures of me, I would buy myself 3 huge apartments in China. I’m also pretty sure that I’m somewhere on the internet right now.. Perhaps chinese internet forums… I could never go anywhere without someone paparazzing me….. 😦 When coming to Shanghai, bf said that every time someone either took pictures of me or recorded me, he would do the same to them.

Aww~

*I said, NO SOMKING!!!!!!!!!*

Damn right.

Phew…Walking around and being paparazzied sure is hard work :p

Our stomachs were screaming, so we decided to have lunch at one of the best restaurants in EXPO, the Czech Restaurant! This is bf’s food, not mine :p

I had something similar and while eating I reminisced about my moms food :’)

That’s mine πŸ˜€

Kislaya kapusta (russian sauerkraut) and I can’t remember what the other thing is called….

Pay attention to my retarded way of handling the knife and fork, omg.

What a nice view.

I just had to take a picture of this.

This really showed me a father’s love. The restaurant wasn’t exactly cheap. The soup was the cheapest and cost about 50 Yuan, and as you may know, 50 Yuan is REALLY expensive for food. The father wasn’t eating anything Β he was just silently gazing at his son, who was happily eating the soup and a big piece of bread they bought somewhere outside. As I was watching the father and son I almost teared up because unconditional love is something we need to value.

Another one to the collection.

What’s up?

……..And how are you doing today Mister?

Please don’t think i was flattered… I felt so annoyed and all the time, my only wish was to be asian. Numerous people came up to me and asked if they could take a picture with me and I refused every single time… Other times when people where taking pictures of me I made it really clear that it wasn’t okay, I even shouted “stop it” in chinese….Maybe it seems very mean, and maybe I should’ve ignored it and just let them do their thing.. Unfortunately I couldn’t -_-‘

Cute!

Inside the Hungarian pavilion.

The romanian Pavilion.

Inside the Nigerian pavilion. Hello there, Dr. Goodluck πŸ™‚

Inside the African Pavilion.

I saw these really gorgeous figures and just HAD to get some shots with them.

Muah~

An Exhausted Iryna. πŸ™‚ It was starting to get really hot so we decided to buy some ice cream ~

The British pavilion!!!!!!

The sun began to set…

Well well, what do we have here….

Oh, don’t play innocent..

The polish pavilion

Inside the Iraqi pavilion.

This picture made me laugh so hard! hahahaha, my face is so so so BLAH!

Interesting that the North Korean pavilion is next to the Irani pavilion :p

We also went into the North Korean pavilion.. Two things I saw in there was a banner, saying “A paradise for people!” and I saw some advertisements saying: ” Invest in North Korea” Β WTF????

Inside the japanese pavilion:) We couldn’t take so many pictures since it was very dark in there~

This cute robot gave us a performance, and did an excellent job πŸ™‚

How do you like our EXPO pictures? Β ~

β™₯jo

3 Responses to “It’s EXPO day!”

  1. Soo December 6, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹ somking was the funniest γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹γ…‹
    λΈ”λ‘œκ·Έ μž˜λ΄€μ–΄β™₯

    i wanna go to China too!!!

    • creamylatte December 6, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

      쌩유 베리 감사~

      β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯

  2. Maria December 10, 2010 at 8:13 am #

    looooove it xD
    we only had half a day there 😦
    but it was great.
    great pictures ❀

    XOXO

Leave a Reply

