Nice to finally meet you, 2011

2 Jan

How did everyone greet the new year? 🙂

Well, I saved a lot of money by staying home and watch a movie with my bf…Somehow I wish I was at a crazy party, jumping and drinking, but I was kind of happy I stayed home (away from all the horrifying fireworks) Boy, do I hate fireworks. Every new years eve, I’m sitting in some corner with earplugs, covering my eyes….I’ve never even held a sparkler..  I know, right?

Anyway.. Lazed around, browsed vimeo.com and watched 3 idiots while eating rice noodles with shrimps.  🙂

 

Such a lovely and heartwarming movie, except for the crazy Bollywood moves, omg… Even though it’s 160 minutes long, I never felt bored. Another crazy thing is that Aamir Khan, who is about 40 years old, looked like a 25 year old dude! I read some trivia and found out he dieted, and survived on only bananas and milk. Maybe I should try it? 🙂 I’m thinking of hitting the gym and lose some fat.. Even though I’m constantly on a diet, I haven’t seen major changes… I guess my body got used to a low calorie diet 😦

Anyways, I really recommend the movie, even imdb.com gave it 8,3 ut of 10, and I gotta say that imdb is a tough cookie.

I found a really enchanting song on vimeo, with lovely animation.

A song by Cocoon, ” Oh My God”.

 

I took a knife and a wheelchair

‘Cause I won’t be back home for a while.
You said I’d want to be a doctor
But I don’t and I need to know why.

Oh my God
Just folded and burnt like a parchment oh
Engraved like a star on the pavement oh
I believe in the past I believe in ghosts
In the songs I can write in the problems solved.

I started bleeding in the desert.
I’ve been shot in the back the night before.
I’ll be lying on the railway.
I’ll be saved when the city awakes.

Oh my God
Just folded and burnt like a parchment oh
Engraved like a star on the pavement oh
I believe in the past I believe in ghosts
In the songs I can write in the problems solved.
I just don’t remember what I say or do
And I almost forgot that you were here too.

What I say or do
What I say or do
Oh you were here too

 

BEAUTIFUL.

xoxo

One Response to “Nice to finally meet you, 2011”

  1. Eric January 3, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    saving money is always good! XD

Leave a Reply

